Love, Actually.

I fall in love everyday.

Hell I live in Uptown, I fall in love close to every hour. It’s summer, people are out. People are showing skin. It makes me melt.

I don’t think it’s wrong to fall in love everyday, do you? Love is an emotion. It’s a feeling. It’s what you make of love that matters in the end. I know this much, love is not a booty-call or a sideways lingering glance. It’s the give and take. It’s doing the dishes. It’s washing their socks.

I love my friends. I’ve got some amazing ones. I love the sun, and I’m so happy it’s back. I love my iPhone and the actual people I work with.

What it boils down to is, I love my life today, let’s not question it.

It’s been a good month, and I only suspect it will get better.

Leave a Reply

